Sunday August 28: Two Great Family Caregiver Events


 Join us on Sunday August 28th at 8 p.m. ET  on Blog Talk Radio for our monthly family caregiver call in show as I will be co-hosting with Denise Brown from Caregiving.com.  Our topic for Sunday’s show is “Dealing With The Daily Grind.”  To listen in and join our chat room log onto www.blogtalkradio.com/caregiving .    Guest call in line:  646.463.7486 to

FIRST CALLER RECEIVED A COPY OF MY BOOK: “What’s The Deal with Caregiving?” wpid-wp-1448113432219.jpeg

Twitter ChatAfter our call-is show is finished, take a half-hour break and jump over to Twitter for #carechat:  Sunday, August 28, at 9 p.m. ET (8 p.m. CT, 7 p.m. MT, 6 p.m. PT). Join us to connect and share with others who care for a family member or friend.

On Sunday, we’ll discuss how to balance work and caring for a family member friend. As part of the curriculum in order to graduate from Caregiving.com Certified Caregiving Consultant training program, I will lead the discussion on Sunday.  Interested in becoming a Certified Caregiving Consultant?  Final class of 2016 commences September 5th.

These questions will guide our discussion:

Q1.: What is your biggest obstacle balancing work and family caregiving?
Q2.: Why might it be beneficial to self-identify at work as a family caregiver?
Q3.: What are your fears in regards to self-identifying at work as a family caregiving?
Q4.: What is more difficult: Missing an important work meeting or an important doctors appointment. Why?
Q5.: How can your employer make your family caregiving journey easier for you?
Q6.: Is quitting your job the only solution?
Q7.: If I could change one thing about work and caregiving it would be…
Q8.: Why is a work-place caregiving support group important?

To take part in our chat, go to tweetchat.com, sign in with your Twitter credentials and follow our hashtag: #carechat.

Be sure to follow Chris on Twitter: @thebowtieguy and Denise @caregiving

CCC_CHRISInterested in becoming a Certified Caregiving Consultant?  Visit Caregiving.com for details by clicking here!  Final class for 2016 starts early September.  Use the coupon code Chris to receive 20% off the cost of the course!

Join us in Chicago for the 1st Annual National Caregiving Conference on December 2nd and 3rd.  For information on how you can be a sponsor orNational Caregiving Conference (1) exhibitor, email me at chris@thepurplejacket.com. Visit Caregiving.com for all the conference details by clicking here! 

Leave a comment

Filed under Caregiving

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s